Showing posts with label stats only a mother could love. Show all posts
Showing posts with label stats only a mother could love. Show all posts

Monday, June 28, 2010

all I ever wanted...


was a decent 9 month picture.

Is that too much to ask? Apparently, to lillydivaextroardinaire, yes.


She about gave me a heart attack.

9 month lilly-- what is this maniac up to?

EVERYTHING

Wt: 18lbs
Ht: 27 in.

Loves: Pulling up on everything! pretending she's a big girl! drinking from a water bottle! sippy cups! crawling! crawling faster when mom or dad comes after her! hearing the sound of her own voice! swings! baby giraffe blow up pools! puffs! yogurt melts! trying to eat trash! tearing magazines apart! taking diapers out of packages! shopping with mom! being mommy's hairband model.

Hates: Falling down because she thinks she's a big girl! Being prevented from falling off of things! Lying on her back and being held still to get diaper changed! Getting her boogies wiped and .....that's about it.


She makes me laugh everyday. She is fun to be around and loves to grab onto hair and lips. She's channeling her inner chimp. She will smile at anyone who looks her way and loooooooooooooooves to be the center of attention. This picture gives me fits of laughter. I mean really....


Thursday, May 20, 2010

Slow down, sister

I can't handle this.


Lilly....SLOW DOWN!!! Stop with this speeding on to the next big thang bizznass. It's unreal. Ohh, about a week and a half ago, I was looking at our adorable non-mobile girl thinking " Dang, she's so cute. Wonder when she'll start scootin?" I didn't think it would be the NEXT FLIPPIN DAY!


So I did what any rational mother would do.... "Grabbbb tha cameraaaaa!!!!!!!! Quiiiiiiiiiiiick! Before she stooopppppzzzzzzz!" hahahhahah that's a funny word. stop. stop? right. hilarious. kinda like the word NO at our house right now.


I was puffing out my chest and beaming with pride at my little army crawling fool. I captured it on video for all to see. I was planning on uploading this last week when I had some time. Because I know EVERYONE wants to see tha ahhmazzing Lilly crawl like she doesn't have legs {right?}. I needed time for this because for some reason I'm a video uploading nin-com-poop. It takes me at least 45 minutes to figure it out. I feel like a granny with a computer..."Now you do whaaaa? with the black cordy thingy??"




Slow down, baby. You're moving too fast. I haven't baby proofed my house yet. There is danger and clutter lurking everywhere that you'll fall in love with!


Things to do this weekend:

*vacuum more

*put a bottle of carpet cleaner in every room ( girlfriend STILL spits up like it's cool)

*make a note of NOT just throwing bobby pins on the floor when I take them out for the night ( bad, I know)

*try to keep my baby from killing herself

*work on the whole "No" thing

{Lillers and I on mother's day. Obsessed. }

Thursday, March 25, 2010

happy .5 my deary!

six. months. SIX! SIX MONTHS YOU GUYS!!!!!!! ::whaaaaaa??::


When did this happen? Lilly is the big .5 today. Holy mother. I could go into the whole "they grow up so fasssttt you guyzz!" but I won't....I'm just thinking it. Those of you bout to have babies, HOLD ON FOR DEAR LIFE. Your life will seem like its on FF. the THREE arrow kind..not the one arrow. The one where you try to stop it and go to far and you think CRAP! I gotta rewind again. Yea, that kind.


Here are the babes stats:

Weight!
15 lbs

Height!
25 1/4

Eating Habits!
Just started regular solids. Night one of green beans could be summed up as an EPIC FAIL. She gagged, cried, and spit up/vomited them. Fingers crossed that night dos goes better. I've heard it takes a few nights. She usually eats bottle and cereal in am. lunch bottle. snack bottle. cereal and bottle for din. and a bed bottle. She drinks about 6 oz every meal.



Sleeping Habits!
Sleeping a solid 10 hours! Bed around 8ish up around 7:30ish. EXCEPT for the past two nights when Lilly was apparently invited to a late night bash starting about 3:00 am. She has woken up squealing, giggling, and being an all around doofus. Praying the late night raves stop.


Faves!
mirrors! cereal! mommy! daddy! bubble kisses! links! chuck! (her animal that Scott and I can't agree on whether it is a chicken or a duck). swing! (weaning...) smiling strangers! flirting! singing in the car! tags! trying to fly off the changing table!

Hates!
green beans! napping in her crib! universal health care!



Movements!
She's a rolling fool. Alllllll over the living room. CHOO CHOO steamroller Lils is coming! I now am FORCED to vacuum a lot more. ::bummer:: She also does the " ahhmm gunna flii ov dis blankee rih now mommeeee, watch mi flaap!" movements. Flippin hilarious.

Personality!
She is such a flirt. She will smile and squint those baby blues at ANYONE who passes. It's adorable. She will lift her head out of her car seat and look around smiling as if to say " Uhh-hello!! Beautiful baby here with a big pink bo-ohw! Do you see how cute I am? Gimme attennnnntttiiiiooon!" and it always works. "Suckkerrrzzz." She is most of the time a happy and LOUD giggling little gal. However, when she's mad or sad...holy cow watch out. She arrives like a hurricane and can ROCK. YOUR. WORLD.







I love my bebe and I'm so glad she's mine.