Showing posts with label i'm a GLEEk. Show all posts
Showing posts with label i'm a GLEEk. Show all posts

Monday, June 14, 2010

Imma Imma Big Diva

Fact: I've been blogging A LOT lately.

Opinion: You love it.

Top Two Guilty Pleasures
 
1 and 2.{because they are THAT huge}
 DIVAS
 
 
 

  •  


Ooooh give me  sequins, a catchy hook, syncopated rhythms, and a glam squad and I'm yours!. I don't like slow songs. I despise them really. I love all my ladies.
 
oooh yea, Lillaroo is  a diva. Today, during nap breakdown, I  was able to view lilly's 8 month pictures. {God said, Laura...calm your freak down! Here, look at your gorg baybee!} 
 My gal pal from college is UBER talented and I. love. everything.
Check out miss lilly pants in her 8 month glory
 
HERE!
 
Look at them pictures and tell me she's NOT a diva. She's gonna be huge.
 


Tuesday, April 13, 2010

tonight tonight tonight


You bet your squash and cereal she's excited for GLEE!!!
badaaaaah!

Saturday, February 13, 2010

Blog high-five!

So this either makes me really cool... or a HUBER (huge and uber)nerd, but I got my first blog award. I'm gonna go ahead and classify myself in the cool category. I'll let you decide on your own. Anyway, Stefani over at Derek and Stefani passed this along to me. Blog high-five!



Awards have rules. Weird, no? It's kinda reminding me of a modern day chain letter. I always passed those along too..I believe I even hand wrote a few of em. Ummm HELLO I was NOT about to NOT have my crush ask me out. Woooooah no-no.

1. Thank and link the person who gave you this award.

2. Pass this award onto 5 blogs that you think are fantastic.

3. Contact blogs and let them know they've won.

4. State seven interesting things about yourself that people may not know.

mmmmmkay.

-I'm a lefty and Scott's a lefty we realllllly hope Lilly is a lefty. Lefties are a lot cooler than righties. fact.

-I'm addicted to caffeine. Bad. I drink several cups of coffee in the morning and have a diet coke almost everyday at lunch. I get headaches if I don't. Not something to be proud of, buttttttt.....Oh and McDonald's has the BEST fountain drinks. Period. My belief is that they have a deal with Coca-cola for a super secret carbonation recipe that no one else has. OH, and their straws are the best. I hate skinny straws.

-I had a hard time adjusting to being a mom. I thought it would come instinctively like everyone said. I don't feel like it did for me. I got a lot of anxiety about it.

-I have lots of weird life goals. For example--I wanna swim with dolphins (stemming from the classic Full House episode), have an etsy website (although I currently make nothing handmade), I want to meet someone famous (pref. carrie), and I'd love to direct a children's musical.

-I love 98% of the tv shows on the CW. Pretty sure most of those shows demographics are the 9-18 age bracket.

-I looked up how to become a cast member on GLEE. They ARE CASTING if you are under 26!!!!!! FYI. :)

-I think my voice sounds the best in the car. I sing there every. time. I don't care if people laugh at me. I crank my music loud.

I nominate:

Kelsey @ Seattle Smith's

Bethany @ So this is love

Allison @ Baby Makes Three

Taylor @ Jimmy Choos and a Baby Too

Neely @ Neely's Nothings

Monday, December 21, 2009

insomnia

I'm not tired. Seriously. When did this happen and hoooowww inconvenient? Scott's asleep. Lilly's asleep ( finally....... we need HALP!). There is nothin on TV. No Gossip Girl. No Hills. No Desperate Housewives. No Greys. No Office. No 30 Rock. and the most devastating NO GLEE!

TIME OUT. rumor has it it won't be back til APRIL. Lilly will by mobile by then! I won't possibly be able to watch MAH FAVE show and keep Lilly from eating the power cords all at once! Wah!

So It's 9:41 and I'm BORED. (haha first I typed it board....wait that's not right.) I'm done stalking facebooking and I've caught up on all the blogs I read. So naturally there is only one thing really left to do...ramble on the internet and pretend like people care.

I started Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred today. Great idea to start it before Christmas, no? I'd really like to get back down to a single digit size here in the new few months. I'd really like to stop using my bella band in the new few months. and I'd realllllllllllllllllllyyyyy like to rid myself of this pizza dough belly I've acquired. So, here we go. Day One=Success.

Lilly will be THREE WHOLE MONTHS on Friday. Holy chicken, where has the time gone? Let me just dote on my darlin for a sec.
-she held onto her rattle today! (yes, Ally....the LADYBUG one!!!)
-she coos and talks all. the.time. (She's sooo verbal. soooo advanced, this one.)
-she can be wailing and telling me she hates her life, but as soon as I set her pampered butt on the changing table she stops. (whaaa??)
-she outgrew her newborn insert of the car seat
-she is a champion eater now. she is no longer on the soy formula (TAKE THAT ENFAMIL!) but she gobbles up six whopping ounces of the Gentlease stuff ( a whopping 8 bucks cheaper!) Let me break this down for you...That's 7.5 McDonalds cokes or a large #1 from Chic-fil-A EXTRA pickles with Polynesian sauce ooor 3 US Weeklys ooorrrrr 8 strawberry limeades (during happy hour of course) OOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRR SIX PARADISE BAKERY COOKIES cheaper!
-she's sleeping through the night (i know the moment I press the "publish post" button Lilly will declare a sleep strike on me. i'm scared. moving on.)
-she's the cutest little one...ever. and I love her oh-so-much.

HOWEVER.....we are having troubles getting her to sleep at night. She's a little attention seeker ( wonder where that trait comes from?). We used to (as in two weeks ago) be able to set her in the crib, give her a kiss, turn on the sound machine, walk out of the room and she'd put herself to sleep. That is NO LONGER WORKING. We leave the room....and she cries like her crib is on. fire. We walk back into the room...smiles, coos, and kicks like a goober. Should we let her cry it out? Is she too young for that? We aren't getting her out of the crib to rock her...but should we? Should we let her "play" more before settling her down? More formula? Should I give her an ambien? (JK!) Please HELP me. If you have any suggestions....please share. C'mon, quit blog lurking and lend a hand. seriously. i need you.


"i'm the caaaauuuutttttest baybee in Avonnnnn."